Latest Book Releases – Sue Fortin, Julia Forster and Jessie Burton

sister-sisterA new year and new book releases. There are some great books out this week and I can’t wait to settle down and make my way through some of the books on this list.

Sister, Sister by Sue Fortin was released on Kindle on 6th January (the paperback version is due for release by HarperImpulse in April.)

This book is definitely going to be making its way up to the top of my to be read pile.
Alice is beautiful, kind, manipulative and a liar. Clare is intelligent, loyal, paranoid and jealous.
Clare thinks Alice is trying to steal her life. Alice thinks Clare is jealous of her return and place in the family. One is telling the truth, the other is a maniac Two sisters, one truth.
I can’t wait to read this one.

Also from HarperImpulse is the legacy of Lucy Harte by Emma Heatherington. Its Kindle release was on 6th January with the paperback due out next week. I think this is my favourite book cover this week. It is very pretty.

For fans of JoJo Moyes and Kelly Rimmer, this book focuses on Maggie. She knows better than most that life can change in a lucy-harte the-museheartbeat. Eighteen years ago, she got given the gift of a new heart and a second chance at life.
Maggie has never forgotten Lucy Harte, the girl who saved her life. As Maggie’s life begins to fall apart, she looses sight of everything she has to live for. Then an unexpected letter arrives which changes everything.

The Muse by Jessie Burton got its paperback release on 29th December by Picador. I am still totally in love with this cover. It’s a book that’s been on my pile of books to be read for a while and i am hoping I can pick this one up soon.

Odelle climbs the steps of the Skelton Gallery in London, knowing that her life is about to change. Having struggled to find her place in the city, she’s been offered a job as a typist with Marjorie, who remains a mystery.
The Muse is a novel about aspiration, identity, love and obsession.

A Cottage in Cornwall by Laura Briggs is available electronically via Amazon Media. Released on 5th January, it is the sequel to A Christmas in Cornwall.

1641258316 what-a-way-to-goSpring has arrived at Cliffs House (the estate Julianne has come to think of as home.)
Her next event is a personal favour to her employer and is arranging the perfect wedding for Lady Amanda’s friend and mentor, Constance.

She also finds herself being distracted by personal matters which includes a long distance relationship with Matthew.
When Matthew returns to Cornwall, he brings news that can change everything between them.

Finally, the paperback edition of What a Way to Go by Julia Forster was released on 5th January by Atlantic Books. It tells the story of 12-year-old Harper. Her parents are divorced. Her mother got custody of her. Her dad lives in a cottage in a backwater village. Harper has questionable dress sense, two gerbils and a zest for life. Oh, and the responsibility of mending her parents’ broken hearts.

I took part in the blog tour for this book last year and absolutely adored it. I absolutely recommend it for the plot, the characters and the nostalgia. If you want to read my review or check out the chat I had with Julia, click here.

Which books are you looking forward to reading?

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather
Laura
I’m Laura. I started Novel Kicks in 2009. I wanted a place to post my writing as well as give other writers like me the opportunity to do the same. There is also a monthly book club, a writing room which features writing prompts, book reviews, competitions, author interviews and guest posts.

I grew up by the sea (my favourite place in the world) and I currently live in Hampshire. I am married to Chris, have a cat named Buddy and I would love to be a writer. I’m trying to write the novel I’ve talked so much about writing if only I could stop pressing delete. I’ve loved writing since creative writing classes in primary school. I have always wanted to see my teacher Miss Sayers again and thank her for the encouragement. When not trying to write the novel or writing snippets of stories on anything I can get my hands on, I love reading, dancing like a loon and singing to myself very badly. My current obsession is Once Upon a Time and I would be happy to live with magic in the enchanted forest surrounded by all those wonderful stories provided that world also included Harry Potter. I love reading chick lit. contemporary fiction and novels with mystery.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novel Kicks is a blog for story tellers and book lovers.

Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Pinterest
LinkedIn
INSTAGRAM
RSS
Follow by Email
Book Club
Book Club
Twitter
Poll
Archives
Categories