Blog Tour: Summer at the French Café by Sue Moorcroft

Book Review: Summer at the French Café by Sue Moorcroft

I am very pleased to be welcoming Sue Moorcroft back to Novel Kicks with the blog tour for her novel, Summer at the French Café. 

Sparkling sun, strolls in the gorgeous French countryside, that first sip of cool, crisp wine – Summer is Kat’s favourite season. And this year should be no exception…

As soon as Kat Jenson set foot in the idyllic French village of Kirchhoffen, she knew she’d found her home. Now she has a dreamy boyfriend, a delightful dog and the perfect job managing a bustling book café in the vibrant Parc Lemmel.

But when she learns her boyfriend isn’t all he seems, it’s the start of a difficult summer for Kat. Vindictive troublemakers, work woes and family heartache follow, and the clear blue sky that was her life suddenly seems full of clouds.

Then she gets to know the mysterious Noah, and her sun begins to shine brighter than ever. But Noah has problems of his own – ones that could scupper their new-found happiness. Together, can they overcome their many obstacles, and find love again?

The perfect summer read for fans of Trisha Ashley, Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews.

*****

A 5 Star average on Netgalley? Still, a 5 Star average on Netgalley!

I’ve literally just finished the new Sue Moorcroft novel, ‘Summer at the French Cafe’; and I didn’t want to, finish, that is.

This is Sue’s best book so far, IMHO, dealing as it does with the mental side of relationships, as it’s main theme. Does that sound as if this will be ‘heavy’ reading? You’d think so, wouldn’t you, only you’d be wrong.

The skill of this author shows all of the way through as she winds up the emotion to the exact right level, leaving you there for the perfect length of time in the story, before she artfully constructs the most satisfying narrative.

Continue reading

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

Novel Kicks is a blog for story tellers and book lovers.

Book Club
Book Club
Twitter
Archives
Categories